Thursday, December 10, 1998


If you haven't heard, there are some big changes at Third Contact/Synergy. The Synergy catalog of recordings is now manufactured and distributed in North America (the US and Canada) by the PolyGram/Chronicles label. This includes the three titles that had been independently distributed on the Third Contact Media label. These titles moved over to Chronicles in April, 1998. These three, and all of the rest of the Synergy albums are out now. All nine of the Synergy albums are available from our favorite internet online retailers (like The Artist Shop), and from a bunch of new places including your local record store.

Out Now (as of December 1, 1998):

  • "Electronic Realizations for Rock Orchestra" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-042-2)
  • "Sequencer" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-043-2)
  • "Cords" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-044-2)
  • "Games" (PolyGram/Chronicles" 314-558-045-2)
  • "Audion" (PolyGram/Chronicles" 314-558-046-2)
  • "Semi-Conductor, release 2" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-048-2)
  • "The Jupiter Menace" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-047-2)
  • "Metropolitan Suite" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-049-2)
  • "Computer Experiments, Volume One" (PolyGram/Chronicles 314-558-050-2)

There are still a few copies of the first three CDs on the Third Contact label which might become collectors items now that all of the new copies are from PolyGram/Chronicles. They're available at The Artist Shop.

For you eagle-eye fans, there's a typo on the first reissue copies of The Jupiter Menace that made it into circulation. It might become a collectors item someday.

Watch for further announcements about the releases and distribution on this news page and other locations here at the Synergy site. (If there is anything important about the acquisition of PolyGram by Universal we'll let you know about it.)

Thursday, October 1, 1998


This finishes it up, they're all out. PolyGram/Chronicles has put out the digitally remastered versions of the atmospheric "Computer Experiments, Volume One", my first feature film score to 1982's sci-fi docudrama "The Jupiter Menace", and the last of the first chapter of Synergy recordings, the electronic-orchestral "Metropolitan Suite".

__ __

All nine SYNERGY albums are available now on the PolyGram/Chronicles label. Visit the HOW TO GET CDs page if you want to get your copies.

If you're new to the SYNERGY recordings, you might want to try the compilation album, the two CD set "Semi-Conductor, release 2". This is an expanded and remastered version of the double LP from 1984 including additional tracks, a revised chronological running order, and a new cleaner and more vibrant digital remastering of the original mixes. Until now, this collection has never been available on CD. There's something from each of the eight other SYNERGY albums, plus two tracks only available on this set.